Projects >

Archiving Projects


Introduction

If a project is finished and you want to remove associated data from the chart you can easily archive the project. This will not erase the data. You can dearchive it at any time.

Must-know about this feature 

Once you archive a project, the tasks that are connected to it will be archived, too. 


Archive projects

  1. Open the list of projects
  2. You'll find it on the sidebar.

  3. Select the project(s) you want to archive
  4. You can do that by checking the boxes before project titles. 
  5. Click on 'Archive'
  6. Confirm the action by clicking 'OK'.

Archiving a project will just remove its tasks from the schedule but will not delete your data. If you want to, you can dearchive at any time, and the project and its tasks will appear in the Gantt chart area. You can view the project itself and its custom data fields in the archived tab. 

Projects >

Archiving Projects