Managing a project portfolio can be quite a task without someone stealing the resource you have allocated. That's the reason you can put a padlock on plans you have made. Ganttic allows you to choose general project editing permissions as well as editing permissions for each project specifically. The latter overwrites the first.
Must-know about this featureProject editing permissions of a specific project overwrites the general project editing permissions explained in this article. In this case the user must also have enough resource rights to edit the tasks of a project.
Default project permissionsChoose one of the following permissions:
- Hide project details The user can open single project views but the project's details are hidden.
- Read projects Project's details can be viewed but the user cannot edit them.
- Edit projects The user can view as well as edit the project's details.
- Add and Edit projects The user can add new projects, edit and view existing projects' details.
Click on 'Save project rights' to apply the permissions: