Users & Permissions >

User History Log


Introduction

Don’t miss a beat when any User on your team changes the plans. Ganttic keeps track of all changes made to your Tasks, Projects, and Resources. Allowing you to view each User's history for all the items. A complete Account History log, covering all the items in a single list, can be accessed by Admins only.

Must-Know About This Feature

The User History Log cannot be updated or deleted. Providing an unaltered recap of the selected User. User History Log is available for both Admin and regular Users. User History is not available for reporting. You can search the log for specific time frame, item, action, object, user, etc. using the fields at top of the list.
All Tasks that are visible to the User (both “View only” and “Edit” ones) will show up in the User History log. That is unless selected Resources (and related Tasks) are hidden from the User.

View User History Log

  1. Open the USERS section 
  2. You can find it on the sidebar on the bottom left.

  3. Select a User
  4. Click on the name to open the User details section.


  5. Click on "User log" on top right
  6. You'll see the changes made by the User along with the time the changes were made.


  7. Use the fields on top of the list to find a specific time frame, user, action, item etc. 
  8. Click on the back-arrow to navigate back to the main Task Dialog.

  9. Click on the field headers/titles to sort any column by A-Z or Z-A
  10. The up- or down-arrow will indicate which option is applied. 

    Use User History to keep an eye on the User's activity across the account.

    If it seems that the Duration of the Task you planned has changed, just peek into the History section and crack the case open. Similarly, you can check if a Task was reallocated to another Resource or Project. As well as when the User reallocated it. 

    Check out our article on this update for some more uses and benefits of logs

Users & Permissions >

User History Log